Ubisoft have released a few small details about the post launch content that will be coming to their upcoming action MMO, The Division.

The Division

“The development team has a complete post-launch plan to keep the experience fresh for all players, including several free updates, new features and functionality, as well as 3 major expansions to provide a renewed gameplay experience after launch.

 The free updates to be released for all players will add new game modes such as challenging group-oriented operations to test players’ abilities in co-op mode and win unique rewards.

 The three paid expansions are included in the Season Pass and will be released over the course of the year. Each expansion builds on The Division, continuing your agent’s journey and progress with new content, gear and gameplay as you fight to take back New York:

Expansion I: Underground
This first major expansion opens a new territory to players as they explore the uncharted underworld of New York City with up to 3 friends for intense co-op action.

Expansion II: Survival
In this expansion, the whole map turns into a Dark Zone for a hardcore multiplayer experience. Stay tuned for more information.

 Expansion III: Last Stand
Stay tuned for more information. 

At launch, Season Pass owners will also unlock the exclusive sawn-off shotgun, a unique sidearm customized for short-range destruction. Season Pass owners also receive a set of exclusive outfits and weapon skins, as well as access to special monthly benefits including exclusive content drops and special events.”

The Division

Ok, so details are a little scarce at the moment, but with a game as huge as The Division I expect we’ll see some real bulky content. The ‘Survival’ expansion sounds really interesting… We should find out more details soon. We’ll keep you updated!

The Division launches on March 8th for Playstation 4, Xbox One and PC.