Last night’s Nintendo Direct brought with it a ton of great news, but one thing that stood out was all of the Final Fantasy that’s coming to the console.

Final Fantasy

So the Nintendo Switch is getting the following titles:

– Final Fantasy Chronicles Remastered Edition
– Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon EVERY BUDDY!
– Final Fantasy VII
– Final Fantasy IX
– Final Fantasy X / X-2 HD Remaster
– Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age
– Final Fantasy XV Pocket Edition HD
– World of Final Fantasy Maxima

That’s a heck of a lot of Final Fantasy, right? Imagine how glorious it’ll be to play them all in the palm of your hands though – sure, some came to the PlayStation Vita, but we all know the Nintendo Switch is better (sorry Vita fans).

Final Fantasy

Final Fantasy XV Pocket Edition HD is available right now on the Nintendo Switch, with World of Final Fantasy Maxima coming next on November 6th and Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon EVERY BUDDY! coming later this Winter. Everything else is due in 2019, so we’ll have more details on that soon.

It’s worth mentioning that some of these titles will also be dropping on the PlayStation 4 and the Xbox One for the first time. Xbox gamers will finally be able to play Final Fantasy VII and IX for example, whilst both consoles will be getting World of Final Fantasy Maxima and Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon EVERY BUDDY! on the same date. Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition is exclusive to the PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch for now, though – we’ll see if that changes in the future.

Either way, it looks like 2019 will be a great year for Nintendo Switch-owning Final Fantasy fans!