Sony have announced that starting today, they will be holding a ‘PlayStation VR Spotlight Week’ where players can expect new game announcements, updates on previously revealed PlayStation VR titles, and a sale that’ll see the price cut on some highlighted releases in the PlayStation VR library. The first announcement is actually due at 3pm BST today (4pm CEST / 7am PST), so PlayStation VR gamers may be in for a treat within the next thirty minutes or so…

UPDATE: Minecraft is coming to PlayStation VR via a free update for existing owners later this month.

The sale is expected to run from September 9th until September 23rd, so there’ll be plenty of opportunities to grab some great deals for the likes of Arizona Sunshine, Astro Bot Rescue Mission, Blood and Truth, Everybody’s Golf VR, and SUPERHOT VR, just to name a few.

You can find out more about the ‘PlayStation VR Spotlight Week’ on the official PlayStation Blog through this link.

It’s worth mentioning that they confirmed on the blog that there’ll be no news regarding PlayStation 5 included in the celebration, so maybe keep your expectations in check if you were hoping for some startling reveal. *SIGH*